Total 4 - 3909249083
Wild Rumpus Sports

Tad Elliott National Champion By One-Tenth

Individual start races don’t get much more exciting than this.  Tad Elliott (CXC) started out of the gate fast and did not take his foot off the gas until he crossed the finish line 1:10:16 later just one-tenth of a second faster than APU’s Lars Flora.

Elliott, who held a margin over his nearest competitors throughout the race, skied most of the race by himself, working his way through the field, while Flora shared the work with third place finisher Noah Hoffman (USST, 1:10:19) and others in a relatively large pack.  Elliott may have captured the title with his final lunge at the line, which brought him crashing to the firmly packed snow.

Michael Sinnott (SVSEF), who was the first racer on course, came through the lap and picked up Brian Gregg (CXC).  The two remained together for most of the race and ended up finishing fourth and fifth both in a time of 1:11:13.

Complete results will be found here when available.

Tad Elliott (CXC) on his way to the Men's 30km Freestyle title. Photo: Kris Dobie.

Check back later for a complete race report and photos.